View Full Version : No spam. Free TV and Movies.
Advocate
06-13-2007, 02:58 AM
WARNING: ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK. GotNext is not responsible for any harm that may come to your desktop or laptops for visiting these sites. - Bahn
Follow the Yellow Brick road. (link removed for random virus attachments)
And the Wizard of Oz. (http://www.tv-links.co.uk/)
Click your heels three times. (http://joox.net/cat/1)
Just say Theres no place like home. (http://movie6.net/)
edit: Fixed the movies6 link.
lordsnarf
06-14-2007, 12:51 AM
It's funny. I use a program called Sumbleupon, which allows me to randomly browse the internet. I've stumbled into TVlinks a few times, and never thought anything of it. How exactly do these sites stay up?
*Edit*
I love that Joox.net has Darskide of OZ on there. For those that don't know/haven't checked it out, it's The wizard of Oz with Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon playing over top of it. It's eery how well the two synch up. Try it if you've never experienced it.
http://joox.net/cat/2/id/1302918
Advocate
06-14-2007, 12:56 AM
I have to think its a few things.
Its free. So your not actually buying anything. They are not making a profit on the distribution. You can donate, but donate is different than a ... send me 40 bucks per month for this service that I provide which is illegal.
Its servers are in a foreign location. They are saving them to their servers. And since thats the case. You'd have to think the FCC can't nail them, since foreign soil is off limits.
Its not torrents or MP3 format. And again not on US soil.Cool though huh?
A lot of old school cartoons are on there and its NOT streamed!
DarthArcturus
06-14-2007, 01:12 AM
that some of those links are pretty damn cool. I found firefly in HD streaming. I still need to see the series, and what better way.
Advocate
06-14-2007, 01:23 AM
Oh. The one that had streaming was the one with Firefly. Sorry Darth.
DarthArcturus
06-14-2007, 01:31 AM
I know but you can still dl onto your hard drive at alright speeds
sapphire
06-14-2007, 03:28 AM
(posted by bahn on sapphire's account)
Yo Av, no offense bro, because I know your intentions were genuine -- but ...you really should carefully screen these sites before promoting them to others My girl was watching Family Guy on one of the sites you linked and eventually it trigged a "trojan" alert. The last thing ANY of us need is malware, spyware or any of that other harmful crap getting on our desktop or laptops.
Sites like these should be posted with a disclaimer (enter at your own risk)
At first I thought it was just being trigged from my pop-up blocker software until I tracked the source material - it was definitely a virus attempting to invade my laptop. It's a good thing I got virus protection on here.
Basically all I am saying is be careful what links you point the community to. Thanks.
DarthArcturus
06-14-2007, 03:43 AM
well shoot what site was it?
Advocate
06-14-2007, 03:52 AM
If I know the site I would delete it.
Firefox is not allowing me to view a lot of stuff, but what I've seen nothing has invaded my comp.
Also, I am running Windows Millenium. So if anyone is at risk .... its me.
well shoot what site was it?
WatchTVSitcoms
She hasn't gone to the other ones I believe... and chances are, the viruses may very well pop up at random. O_o
Hunter
06-14-2007, 04:06 AM
StumbleUpon rawks! Ive been using it for a long time
Advocate
06-14-2007, 04:06 AM
fixed.
But I just want to say that I've been watching alot of stuff and nothing like that has happened. I am sorry if it has.
Advocate
06-14-2007, 04:23 AM
The TV Links uses youtube, metacafe, dailymotion and other streaming UK vid sites for their stuff. I just watched The Tick, Samurai Pizza Cats, Transformers, SWAT Cats, and Macross Zero (The anime that should hit our shores soon).
Advocate
08-11-2007, 04:11 AM
I still use the three sites listed. I am currently running Vista. And that means my security leaks are through the roof.
**knocks on wood**
Nothing bad thus far.
I'd like to add a few more sites.
This site rocks! (http://www.veoh.com/)
Bleach! (http://stage6.divx.com/Bleach-Fan/videos/?page=4)
Bleach ... again! (http://stage6.divx.com/Bleach-Only/videos/?page=1)
I also fixed the third link. And the joox one is back online.
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.2 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.